Wednesday, May 06, 2009

Arkansas Nominees for 2010 US Army All-American Bowl

by Jeff Fisher
Arkansas High School Football Huddle

Seven high school football players from Arkansas are among the 400 nominees for the 10th Annual U.S. Army All-American Bowl that will be played January 9, 2010 in the Alamodome in San Antonio Texas. The pool of 400 will be eventually reduced to an East and West squad made-up of 45 players each.

Last month, eight former U.S. All-American Bowl players were drafted in the first round of the NFL draft with 21-players overall being drafted. Over 32,000 fans attended last year's game.

Here are the nominees from Arkansas:

Josh Hale (TE) Fayetteville High School, Fayetteville
Byran Jones (DL) Junction City High School, Junction City
Michael Dyer (RB) Little Rock Christian, Little Rock
Jonathan Frazier (WR) Pine Bluff High School, Pine Bluff
Dakota Mosley (TE) Little Rock Christian, Little Rock
Claude Johnson (QB) Pine Bluff High School, Pine Bluff
Houston Pruitt (DB) Har-Ber High School, Springdale

To read high school football news from around the nation, click here to go to The High School Football Huddle.